top of page
JHKS0519E copy 2_edited_edited.jpg

Meet the Judges

The Committee to Keep Your Prince George’s County Judges is in
support of the election of the four judges who will be up for
election in 2024:

Darren Sebastian Johnson
Stenise Lanez Rolle
Cheri Nicole Simpkins
Donnell Wilfred Turner

It is crucial to retain the current judges in contested elections, as it helps to maintain the stability of the bench and enc
ourage well-qualified individuals to seek appointment to the circuit courts across
Maryland. All of the sitting judges underwent scrutiny by a gubernatorial nominating commission during their initial appointment to the bench by the Governor.

bottom of page